What TV game show/reality show would you like to be on?

I have already appeared on Jeopardy!, so the next logical game show would be Who Wants To Be A Millionaire.

    1. What was the first movie you bought in VHS or DVD?

I believe it was Das Boot – subtitled

    1. If you had one million dollars to spend only on yourself, what would you spend it on?

A new home with a fenced yard, big kitchen, and plenty of room for gardening, a good SUV type thing, pay down all the bills, and travel

    1. One place you’ve visited, can’t forget and want to go back to?

Northern Minnesota, near Lake Itasca

    1. Do you trust easily?

Incredibly easily, to a gullible fault

    1. Do you generally think before you act, or act before you think?

Act before I think, unless it is connected to my job.  I tend to be a bit more deliberate with other people’s money.

    1. Is there anything that has made you unhappy these days?

It has been a rather emotional couple weeks.  Very busy and the typical ups and downs that come with human interaction.  Today a friend of mine lost his mom, who was a very kind and wonderful person.

    1. Do you have a good body image?

Better than I did before.  I have become a pragmatist about what I am, and looking at areas in which I can improve for my health.

    1. What is your favorite fruit?

Bananas.

    1. I’m always being asked…

If I am still acting.  The sad answer is no.

    1. The last big belly laugh I had was…

Listening to my nephew tell a particularly embarrassing but completely hilarious story concerning the river, a seagull, and the one thing our family ALWAYS talks about when we get together.

    1. What websites do you visit daily?

Facebook, Mail, and a number of news aggregators.

    1. What have you been seriously addicted to lately?

Music.  Particularly “You’re On Fire” by They Might Be Giants.  Listened to it no less that 10 times yesterday.

    1. What kind of person do you think the person who tagged you is?

I only know the person from whom I borrowed this from as a blogger and as a friend of a mutual friend. She seems quite interesting, and I imagine we would get along famously from what I know of her.

    1. What’s the last song that got stuck in your head?

The Fruit of the Spirit, a song I am teaching the Sunday School kids.

    1. Favorite clothing?

Touched on this in last night’s questionnaire.  A torn pair of Carhartt jeans.

    1. Do you think Rice Krispies are yummy?

When covered in copious amounts of sugar, or when lumped together in bar shape.

    1. What would you do if you saw $100 lying on the ground?

Something similar to this happened ($20, not $100) just before Christmas and I ended up giving it to someone who needed it more than I did.  I would hope I would exercise that same generosity if it would happen again.

    1. Items you couldn’t go without during the day?

Honestly, aside from food, water, and air, and maybe my C-Pap, I could do without everything else.  It would not be easy, of course, but we could all make do with just the basics.

    1. What should you be doing right now?

Being productive.  Instead I have allowed my mind to meander a bit and focus on writing. Back to work!

Leave a Reply

