This Starts at Number 30

http://sundaystealing.blogspot.com/

30.] What brand of batteries do you usually get?

Duracell

31.] Are any of your friends pregnant or have kids?

Yes.  But what do you care?

32.] What is in your medicine cabinet?

Ummm… medicine and sundry toiletries including, but not limited to: deodorant, Axe body spray, shaving cream, a Gillette Fusion razor and blades, and nail clippers.

33.] What’s your favorite aspect of the natural world?

Its almost incomprehensible diversity.

34.] What’s your favorite man made thing?

Faith

35.] Can you whistle properly?

Is there an actual rubric for proper whistling?  I mean is it proper to use your fingers (I can’t)?  And I have terrible tone, so does that weigh against me?

36.] What song do you think is the most widely heard in the world?

Happy Birthday.  Or else “Nana Nana Boo Boo”.  Or “Shave and a Haircut, Two  Bits”.  

37.] Where’s the strangest place a fast food restaurant was located?

Do I win a prize if I correctly answer this one?  Because the strangest place would have to be an interdimensional plane populated by three-headed sado-masochists who communicate using an intricate combination of boiling water and women’s hosiery.

38.] What states surround your state? Or are you not land locked?

Hmmm… trying to steal my identity again are you?  Crafty one you are.  I am surrounded by the following states: Pain, Panic, Euphoria, and Grace.

39.] Do you own binoculars or monoculars? What do you use them for?

I do not.  But if I did, I imagine I might use them for – oh, I don’t know – magnification?

40.] Do you ever wish you had a telescope on the roof or attic to stargaze?  

Yes, actually, I do.  Well, maybe not the roof.  On top of the bluffs would be nice, though.

41.] What’s your favorite chocolate bar?  

Any dark chocolate is fine by me.

42.] Do you fall asleep easy in cars? How about planes, trains and boats?

Yes.  Especially when driving.  No, because I snore and fear disrupting others.

43.] Would you rather live a year of your life in every major country or stay in the same place you live forever without vacations?

Oh, once a year in each country, please.  Imagine the people you would encounter and the stories you could share!

44.] What will you not tolerate in a person?  

Wanton ignorance.  Cruelty.

45.] Do you forgive others easier or yourself? Why is this?

I definitely forgive others easily, but that is dependent upon the infraction.  I am capable of grudge holding, which is an embarrassing trait to possess.  I tend to revisit my mistakes constantly, which I rationalize as trying to avoid making them again, but is really just an excuse to wallow in pity.  Again, embarrassing trait.

46.] How was God made, if he exists?

If he exists, and I believe he does, he came into being of his own free will.  Cogito ergo sum.

47.] Have you ever done aqua aerobics or polo?  

No.  But I think I would like it.

48.] What age were you when you learned how to swim?

Um, I think I was four or five.  I loved the water ever since I can remember.  I can’t remember NOT knowing how to swim.

49.] What shows or characters scared you as a child?

I know there were things that scared me, but I honestly can’t think of any right now.  Will have to return to this sometime.

50.] Do you stay up all night on New Years Eve/Day or go to bed after 12am?  

I have stayed up.  And usually, it’s pretty mundane.  Depends upon the company and how I feel.

51.] What’s something unusual currently in your fridge?  

A fruit whose identity is unknown, maybe an uglyfruit?  It tastes pretty good, in any case.

52.] How about your freezer?

A “Cars” lunch ice pack.  We don’t have kids.

53.] What could you be doing now that is more productive?  

Almost anything that doesn’t involve sitting and typing on a laptop.  Like resolving the Grand Unified Theory.

54.] Give me some lyrics from the song that’s stuck in your head?

You ain’t never caught a rabbit and you ain’t no friend of mine.

55.] What’s your favorite type of firework?

Ones that are not shot off.  Fireworks… blargh.  Okay, so maybe the pro ones that pop and then crackle.  *sigh*

1.] What age is your youngest aunt?

60
 
2.] Do you miss someone right now?

There are many people I miss.  If by missing you mean, think about fondly when they are not around.  IBA, of course.  Mom and Dad, but I can see them if I want to.  I miss my grandma, and I don’t get to see her again in this world.

3.] What can you see North West to you?

Some houses, blue sky with a few clouds.  Trees.  Run of the mill small town stuff.

4.] Do you like bowling?

Yes and no.  It’s fun while I am doing it, but I do not often have the desire.  Plus, I suck.

5.] Can you pronounce Italian words?

Si, signore.  As a vocalist, it’s pretty mandatory.

6.] Do you prefer black or beige coloured jackets?

I like the spelling of “colour”.  We should write it that way in American English.  Oh, and on me, black.

7.] Do you own a hoodie?

Yes, a Minnesota Vikings hoodie.  But I never call it a hoodie.  It’s a sweatshirt that zips up.

8.] Do you like roasting marshmallows on a bonfire?

Yes.  Are there people who do not?

9.] Do you like cheesy puffs?

Not in the least.

10.] What’s your name without vowels?

Unpronounceable.

11.] How many layers of clothing are you wearing?

Less than one.

12.] When was the last time you got a take away? What did you have?

I love that it’s called take away.  So much more precise than take out. Sadly, it was McDonald’s.

13.] If you could climb any mountain or range which would you choose?

None.  I have a ridiculous fear of climbing.  Or more precisely, falling.  But if I could go anywhere and view a mountain range, it would be the Grand Tetons.

14.] Do you alphabetically arrange anything in your room? What?

No.  If I did, that organization would last exactly as long as it takes to pull the first thing out and put it back.  Organization, shmorganization.  I like things uncluttered, but not organized.  Unless someone else does it.

15.] Have you ever visited fat-pie [dot] [com]?

What is this, some kind of ruse?

16.] Do you prefer sweet or sour fruits?

Oh sweet fruits, absolutely.  Mango.  Mmmmm!

17.] Do you like Flo Rida? Which song of his?

As a state, it pretty much blows.  Oh wait… see that’s a funny story.  I thought his moniker was actually pronounced like the state.  Yeah.  I’m old.

18.] How are your dancing skills?

Rusty.  But I am pretty spastic anyway, so it’s hardly noticeable.

19.] What is your favorite number?

7.  No reason. Always has been. Always will be.

20.] Describe your best friend to me?

How can you reduce trust, love and camaraderie to mere words.  Oh, I just did.  Seriously, that;s what describes my best friend.  Oh, also wildly intelligent and well-read.

21.] What is your favorite alcoholic drink?

At the moment, Raspberry Woodchuck Hard Cider.  But I have a place in y heart for Leinie’s Summer Shandy and a top shelf gin and tonic, as well.

22.] Do you do any sports or have you done any sport professionally?

No.  Laughably so.

23.] What is your ringtone?

Some generic tone that came with the phone.  Should be a Foo Fighters song, though.

24.] Do you like chilli flavoured chips/crisps?

Yes.  Fritos.

25.] Do you curl or straighten your hair?

Hair?  Bwahahahahaha!!!

26.] What’s the nicest smell of shampoo?

Strawberry.  Or Green Apple.  Also, Johnson’s Baby Shampoo.

27.] What smell turns you on? How about turns you off?

A smell?  I can honestly say I have never had a smell actually do that for me.  The smell of methane is kind of a showstopper.

28.] Who’s your favorite comedian?

Louis CK.  Outstanding.  A master of his craft.

29.] RnB or Reggae?

I like both, but do not listen to either frequently.  I assume you are including classic R & B in the genre you reference.

2 thoughts on “This Starts at Number 30

  1. These things bring out the snarky in you, my peaceful friend. 😉 I think that’s not such a bad thing. It’s good to have an outlet for the vinegar, right?

    My favorite number is also 7, also for no good reason.

    And your answer to #6, in its entirety, makes my heart sing for you even more.

  2. Once in a while, I like snarky. It’s fun. And it’s relatively harmless in this forum. I find it just one more little awesome synchronicity that 7 holds such a draw for both of us. Truly, you are one of the few people who can make me blush on a regular basis.

Leave a Reply

