Why Make A Trillion When We Could Make… Billions?

Thank you, Dr. Evil.

http://sundaystealing.blogspot.com/

IF YOU WON 100 MILLION DOLLARS….

What kind of car would you buy?

I have always dreamed of owning a Lexus.  Or an Audi.  So one of each might do nicely.

Where in the country would you move to?  

Honestly, I would stay living where I live now.  Any hunger to relocate would be sated with a regimen of traveling to places I always wanted to visit.

What kind of house would you buy?

I’d like to buy the home I live in now and completely update and remodel it.  It would be nice to have a library.

Would you give your family any money?  

Well, duh!  That would be the first thing I’d do.  It’s only fair as they have done so much for me throughout my life.

What charity would you donate to?

I would set up my own foundation.  It would be my full-time “job” to decide how to distribute funds.

Would you give your friends any money?

A few close friends (and only a few) would definitely receive some money from me for the joy and support they have given to me.  And because good people deserve surprises.

Where would you go on vacation?  

Everywhere.  Seriously.  Europe first.  Throughout the US.  The Galapagos.  Tahiti.  Japan.  Safari in Africa.  Giza and the Valley of the Kings.  A trip on the Orient Express.

What luxury item would you buy first?  

The aforementioned cars.  A large screen TV and theater room.  And an Armani suit.

Would it change your life?  

Yes, in that I would no longer have to worry about whether I would be able to pay my bills.  I would not want to spend it all willy-nilly on stupid things like a yacht or a jet.  How often would those ever get used, anyway?  What a waste.

Would you save any of it?  

Of course!

Would it change your current relationship?

No. The fortunate thing is we are both very happy with who we are.

Would you quit your job?

Yes. But I would give them plenty of notice and help train my replacement.

Would you ever work again?

Like I said, my “job” would be overseeing my charitable foundation.  To me, maintaining that and giving back would be the most important.  I would have to do something useful somehow.

What one task would you never do again?  

The dishes.

What dream of yours would you be able to do?

Travel, travel, TRAVEL!

Would you change the way you dress?

In some ways.  When I dress up, it would be very nice.   But t-shirt and jeans have been my uniform for years.

Would you change anything about your body?  

Absolutely.  Hire a personal trainer to keep me on task and lose weight.  Hire a chef to make healthy meals.  And get my teeth fixed.

Would you miss anything about not being rich?

The camaraderie of the struggle.  There is an understanding among those who live paycheck to paycheck that we knowwhat we all deal with day to day.

Who would be the first person you tell?

The Gardening Beauty, of course.

Would it bring you happiness?

No.  It would relieve some stress, but I find happiness already in learning new things and encountering new experiences.

Leave a Reply

