Fragments 2

Grains of truth slip through the small waist of the hourglass.

And when your arms pulled me close the sand drifted,

Burying me up to my neck.

 

Tucked in next to the roundness of your hips

A wave crashed on your shore and the siren

Sang her deafening song to me.

 

Perhaps we see the same thing at the same time,

But I doubt that you can perceive the you

That I observe from here.

 

Frankly speak words that leave him

Confused in his certainty.

 

There was a subtle dishonesty in the way her

Face spoke when she slept.

 

Plaster falls from the ceiling of an unused room

And crashes silently

Causing the ghosts to dance along the wall

In a shadow dance of yesterday.

Leave a Reply

