Re-Entry

Time to move ahead, stop being melodramatic, pick up my husk and start being what I’m supposed to be.  Wallowing in self-pity is the ultimate manifestation of selfishness, and I have had more than enough of that.  She needs a good friend, and that is what she’s going to get.  I don’t brag myself up too much on here, but if there is something of which I am capable and can do well, it is be a friend to her.

All I know is that I can’t go on alone like this.  She means way too much to me to try and soldier on by myself.  Time to lean on her and let her help.  And part of being a good friend is knowing when to rely on your friend.

Hearing her voice today made me cry.  That’s what made up my mind.

One thought on “Re-Entry

  1. I couldn’t help but notice a theme in your writings, that being a tendency to fantasize there is something else there in a frienship when there isn’t really isn’t anything there other than friendship.

    Have you ever thought about asking those closest to you, (those that you feel most comfortable around or those you don’t mind hearing honesty from) what they think it is that women see in you that keeps them from wanting to take the next step from friendship to something more? It could be something simple and maybe you just need to ask the right questions to the right people. I’ve been a fan of your blog and I hope you don’t mind me commenting, I have trouble with the ladies as well and I find that getting tips from the fam or close friends can be helpful. Dude, it’s tough out there!

Leave a Reply

