Letter 2

Dear God,

Thanks for getting me through yesterday.  I have a way of making your job more difficult than it needs to be much of the time.  Sorry for getting so angry and sarcastic last night.  There was no need for that, but sometimes we give our weaknesses too much strength.

Thank you for humbling me.  I need to be reminded that I am not the center of the universe.

Today I ask you to comfort the grieving, support the weak, cushion the landing of those who are in a freefall, and encourage those who are picking themselves off the floor. And help those who are comfortable to be thankful for what they have.

While you are at it, please help a friend of mine get through her day with a smile.  She really, really needs it.

Thanks.

Leave a Reply

