Good Evening

Had dinner tonight at a new Indian restaurant to the south of where I live. My company was someone I met online, of all places. She is an excellent conversationalist and has a knack for asking the right questions to keep the talk flowing, which, for those who have conversed with me, is quite an achievement since my mind and wit is just not that quick. It was exceedingly pleasant and she is intelligent, well-traveled and honestly, really attractive. A very nice first meeting with someone who promises to be a very compelling friend, at the least.

Then, on the drive home, there was a stunning moon in the sky. Just a small sliver of the lower right side was visible. The first thought that jumped to mind… the very first thought… was, “I wish Ooma was here to see this.” *sigh* She really has me.

Leave a Reply

