Grrrr…

***UPDATE: Whew!  Made it through that downturn. Very strange how quickly you lose perspective when you are in a bad mood.  Ridiculous really.  Thankfully, the Muppets came through and brightened my mood a bit.  Yes, the Muppets.  Watched their take on Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody” and found myself smiling the whole way through. Then, a friend posted this on Facebook.  Welcome back to the world of perspective, Mr. Picasso. I am taking a “chill” break this week, I think.  Trying to just get myself to relax and go with the flow again.  Everything seemed to work out when I was in that frame of mind, so I am going to try and find my way back to that place, if I can.  This three day weekend should help, too.  Work has been burning me out a little.***

These are the days I am thankful that I live alone.  My mood can only be described as a bear just awoken from a sound sleep: ornery, cranky, brutish, grumbling, stumbling, and prickly.  And there is no discernible reason for this sudden mood, other than I may have been overdue for a swing of the pendulum.  And what stupid timing!  It’s Labor Day weekend fer crying out loud!

Make sure you drive defensively today, because I’ll be offensive in word and deed.  I am an avid bird-flipper when so inclined, so hide your children and pets.

On the plus side, this should fuel an intense and focused daily walk, rain or shine.  Preferably rain.  See, I told you this was a bad mood!

These kind of moods are difficult, because when in moods like this, I tend to miss the small details that usually make me smile.  Thus, the savage cycle downward continues until one morning I wake up feeling just peachy.  Until then, best to move from my path for the sake of your own sanity.

Stupid, moronic, blabber-flabble!!

2 thoughts on “Grrrr…

  1. One of the best things about blogging is to see, long-term, the effects of some things that are so hard to see when we’re too close – like simple bad moods. Because you’re writing about it, you may begin to recognize patterns. Then you can plan for them, or deal with them, in different ways. Anyway, I’m glad you’ve been able to move out of it. It’s hard to see friends in a bad place and know there’s nothing I can do except wish there’s something I can do. 😐

Leave a Reply

