Bleargh

Today is a struggle to stay positive.  And there is no reasonable excuse for that.  Maybe it is just the simple up and downs of the emotional cycle.  Maybe it is because I still do not trust myself.  It seems that my impulses, which always seem to muck things up, are still firing on all cylinders despite my best intentions.

Curiously, though, the things I have done in the past and viewed as mistakes, seem to be not causing problems like before.  It turns out that wearing my emotions on my sleeve is not making things go all higgledy-piggledy.  Maybe it was just always aimed at the wrong people.

Well, just a little boring stream-of-consciousness today.  Maybe after a good night’s sleep I can write something halfway interesting and cohesive.

 

Leave a Reply

