The Happiness Quotient

The reality about situations that bring you jolts of happiness is sometimes they are here today, gone tomorrow.  This is not suffering by any means, I’m  just experiencing a small dose of disappointment, primarily in myself.  I am still learning to find a balance between my desire to express my passions and just letting things flow – must learn to define what casual really means in relation to others.  My personality is certainly laid-back, but could never be misidentified as casual.  Too much artistic-loving blood in these veins, apparently.

This particular happiness came out of nowhere and should result in what promises to be a mutually beneficial friendship.

Make mistakes. Learn and grow. Rinse and repeat.

Leave a Reply

