I Must Succumb

In the interest of balance (my earlier posts were exceedingly heavy), I am pasting and answering a few of the ubiquitous questions that bloggers use to help them reveal themselves and offer you a written photograph of myself…

What is the most perverted thing someone has ever said to you?

Something involving fruit, a ladle and several bags of cotton puffs.

When was the last time you were touched emotionally?

Today. Read an article about a 12 year-old suicide bomber

What was the last magazine you read?

Mpls-St Paul Magazine

Do you like cocker spaniels?

Nope.  I am a cat person.

Do you like being out in the rain?

I do. Rain can be inspiring, but lately, it has become monotonous.

Do you have a secret crush on anyone?

Everyone does.

Do you suffer from eczema?

Do you suffer from randomness?

What period do you find more interesting, Victorian or medieval?

Medieval, absolutely

If you were going to a fancy dress party tomorrow, what would you wear?

If I had the ability to wear whatever I want, regardless of price, I would go with a tailored Armani suit.

Who do you email the most?

Interestingly enough, I communicate mostly through Facebook these days.

Who was the last person who cooked for you?

My younger sister. Stuffed pork chops.  YUM!

Do you like bad boys?

It’s a servicable movie.  With Tea Leoni.

Have you ever worn a crown or a tiara?

Does wearing a laurel wreath while in a dress count?

What’s your favourite flavour of Pringles?

Regular.  Hearkens back to dinner at my Grandma’s house.

Who was the last person you couldn’t stop thinking about?

Chris.  Seem to be thinking about her constantly lately.

Do you bite your fingernails?

Heavens no. My habits are much more disgusting than that.

How many drinks does it usually take for you to get drunk?

I only get drunk after jump starting the night with some shots of tequila.  Have not been drunk in quite a while.

What were you doing at 4 PM yesterday?

Attending a movie with my niece.

Would you date a guy shorter than you?

I suppose so.  If I dated guys.

Do you like babies?

Nothing, and I mean nothing, melts my heart as quickly as a baby.

Who makes you laugh the most?

My younger sister

Are you stubborn?

Yeah.

Do you like your voice?

My singing voice, yes.  My speaking voice… not so much.

What do you think you take for granted?

Friendship

What was the last newspaper you read?

WDN

Who was your most memorable teacher?

Ramsdell

Who was the last person you hung up on?

A cold call sales call at work.  Could there be any worse way to make a living than cold sales calls?

What physical feature do you get complimented on?

My eyes, or my eyelashes

Tell me something silly you believed when you were a little kid:

Guinea Pig babies were delivered to our basement by a stork.  Don’t ask me how the stork got in.  I just don’t know.

When you have to solve an algebraic equation, do you use X, N, or some other letter?

X

Have you ever had a guitar solo stuck in your head?

Frank Zappa’s “Watermelon in Easter Hay”

What’s your favorite vowel?

A

When was the last time you had a headache?

Yesterday.  Weather plays havoc on my head.

Are mashed potatoes better lumpy or smooth?

I prefer a certain degree of lumpiness

Last time you had sex?

I took myself to dinner afterward.

Ever have sex outside of a relationship?

Once.  Not a good time as I remember.

Favorite sexual act?

I very much enjoy giving oral pleasure. Straightforward enough for you?

Ever taken naked pictures of yourself?

Embarrassingly enough… yes.

Do you like/love anyone right now?

I very much like someone… actually a few people.  But no relationships now, as I imagine that is the actual question being asked.

Ever did something sexual while under the influence?

College was a fun time

Have you ever cheated or been cheated on?

Yep

Do you have any self-esteem issues?

Have you seen me??

Last time you cried, and why?

Yesterday, just thinking about something in the past

Are you on any medications? What kind?

Nope. Surprisingly.

Ever tried drugs or alcohol?

Never done drugs, not even marijuana, but I have overindulged in alcohol a few times.

Ever drove drunk?

Nope.  Walking is a great way to sober up.

Ever met someone from the Internet? How did it go?

Yes.  Were friends for a while but nothing interesting.

Is there a secret you’re hiding from everyone?

I would hope so.  It would be terrible to think I was hiding a secret that everyone already knew.

Worst break-up you ever had?

Easily the worst thing that has ever happened to me.

Leave a Reply

